Louisiana Physical Therapy Board

MINUTES Regular Scheduled Board Meeting January 26, 2024

APPROVED

Proceedings for the Louisiana Physical Therapy Board, taken in regular session on January 26, 2024 at Board office, 2110 W Pinhook Rd, Ste 202, Lafayette, LA 70508. A quorum of Board Members was present.

Present

Chairman Judith Halverson Secretary/Treasurer Kathryn "Katie" Brittain Oday Lavergne Raven Lyons Deandra Narcisse Tyra Mitchell Philip Page **Absent with Regrets** Meredith Warner

The following Advisory Committee members were present either in person or via Zoom.

Present

Jeremy Dye

Absent with Regrets

Michael Laudadio Michael Hildebrand

Jeremy Dye

Chris Franks John Rocco DeLara

Benjamin McRae

Naikia Woodrich

Lindsey Robinson

Marie Vazquez Morgan

From staff and contracted entities, Charlotte Martin, Executive Director, Assistant Executive Director, Jessica Alwell, and Compliance Officer, Stephanie Boudreaux, Licensing Analyst, Danielle Linzer, and Administrative Assistant, Anne Nims were present. Board attorneys Jim Raines, Amy Lowe, and Larry Roedel were present. Investigator Tani Bouillion was present. Court Reporter Kim Taylor was present. Members of the public present were Kim Cook, Ronald Hughes, Angeline Hughes, Keegan Benoit, Russell Hearne, Gino Lane, Paige Bailey, and Joseph Pritchard, Cody Leblanc, James Sudduth, and John Fourcade.

Chairman Halverson called the meeting to order at 8:37am. Deandra Narcisse arrived for the meeting at 8:59am.

Oday Lavergne moved to approve the agenda as written. Phil Page seconded the motion. The board voted and unanimously approved.

Oday Lavergne moved to approve the December 2023 minutes as written. Phil Page seconded the motion. The board voted and unanimously approved.

NEW BUSINESS

The board reviewed an exemption request from a licensee for the 2024 renewal period. The licensee requested an exemption due to personal hardship to have no late fee in order to continue taking courses in the month of April.

Secretary/Treasurer Brittain moved to approve the request. Raven Lyons seconded the motion. The board voted and unanimously approved.

ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING

An Administrative Hearing was held in the matter of Cody LeBlanc, Cases #: 2022-I-006 & 2022-I-009. Transcript available upon request documenting all action taken by the board. Board Order is attached.

NEW BUSINESS

Officer elections. Chairman. Phil Page nominated Oday Lavergne for Chairman. Deandra Narcisse nominated Tyra Mitchell for Chairman. Roll call votes for Tyra Mitchell: Deandra Narcisse, Raven Lyons and Tyra Mitchell. Roll call votes for Oday Lavergne: Phil Page, Judith Halverson and Oday Lavergne. Katie Brittain abstained from voting. The chairman, Judith Halverson voted for Oday Lavergne. Oday Lavergne will be the chairman for 2024.

Treasurer: Phil Page nominated Katie Brittain for Treasurer. Oday Lavergne nominated Tyra Mitchell for Treasurer. Tyra Mitchell declined the nomination. Katie Brittain was unopposed as Treasurer and will serve in that role for 2024.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

Phil Page moved to adjourn the meeting. Tyra Mitchell seconded the motion. The board meeting was adjourned at 11:58pm.